March 21, 2013 § 2 Comments


athursdayschild has a long way to go and much to be thankful for.:

I see so many things I want to make and try, and then forget. So, I thought I would reblog this to remember. I used to be great at making omelets and quiche, as well as any kind of custardy desserts, but gave eggs up to go lacto-vegetarian.

Originally posted on Vedged Out:

DSC_0003Vegan Pudla (Omelet Thingy)

I’m having a love affair with the Vegan Pudla. I can’t stop making them. I was introduced to these babies by Kittee at Cake Maker to the Stars. Girl knows her stuff, she’s been vegan for more than 2 decades.

I thought it was supposed to be some sort of a vegan omelet replacement, but after more research, the pudla comes from Indian origins and is probably more identifiable as a pancake. Whatever it is, it’s delicious, and you need to make it, NOW. I followed Kittee’s guidelines hereand then used them to make this recipe. Then I added lots of spinach, some nooch and some mustard powder… Eggs Schmeggs.

To see all of Kittee’s pudla’s she’s featured on her site, click hereI’ve also made these with artichoke hearts, sun-dried tomatoes and kalamata olives. Believe me, more vegetables =…

View original 35 more words

§ 2 Responses to

  • Robin says:

    It looks yummy! :)

  • narf77 says:

    I just read a post on an Indian blog that I follow about the very same thing. The lady poured her pudla into a crust and turned it into pudla pie ;). I love the look of Somer’s pudla (Somer is down my RSS Feed Reader from you so I will get to her recipe eventually ;) ) and I am SO going to make one of these gorgeous omeletty thingo’s ASAP :)

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading at athursdayschild.

meta

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 242 other followers

