Art

A Month of Pictures

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/2c6/17856348/files/2015/01/img_0965.jpg

A friend posted a painting challenge in December, and I said I would try it, too. No, as Yoda said, “There is no try, only do.” I will do this challenge.

For the month of January, I along with almost one thousand others, have committed to doing a painting a day. I am taking the easy route, doing Ipad art. Maybe I will get brave and venture out of that comfort zone. We will see.

I recently wrote a story about two bad acorns. Thus, that is what this drawing represents.

http://30paintingsin30days.weebly.com

5 thoughts on “A Month of Pictures

  1. I enjoyed your gallery in reverse, from Day 9 to Day 1. What fun! I didn’t know there was such a thing as painting apps, but then I don’t use the gadgets that might lead me to explore that. Now I will, though, just to know. Thank you for the info and the beauty you create. I’m looking forward to the coming paintings! xoxoM

Leave a Reply

